The Governing Body of Busbridge CofE Junior School has a statutory responsibility for the strategic management and development of the school. Our statutory duty is also to promote high standards of educational attainment and ensure effective management of the school's resources.
The Governing Body is responsible for:
- ensuring that all relevant policies and procedures are in place and appropriate targets are set
- monitoring and reviewing the school budget 
- the appointment of staff including the headteacher
The Governing Body is not responsible for the day to day management and operation of the school which is the responsibility of the Headteacher, Richard Catchpole and his Leadership team. As a Governing Body we work closely with the Headteacher and his Leadership team to fulfil our statutory obligations.
If you would like to speak to our Chair of Governors, Ron Downhill, please contact him via his Chair email address, or contact him via the school office on 01483 417302 or email
Parent Governor Vacancy
From September 2018 we will have a vacancy for a  Parent Governor on the school’s Governing Body. If you can consider whether this is a way that you can support the school and contribute to the ongoing vision and excellence at Busbridge CofE Junior School please download the letter below giving the full details and a nomination form (a hard copy is available from the school office on request).

If you are interested, please note that nominations need to be returned by 12 noon on Thursday 5th July 2018.

The current governors of the Busbridge School Governing Body are listed below:
Staff Governors must be members of the school staff.
Parent Governors must be parents of a pupil attending the school when appointed.
The Governor responsible for Safeguarding is Simon Taylor and the Governor responsible for Children In Care is Mrs Sonia Alder.
Mr Ron Downhill (Chairman) Foundation Governor
Rev Simon Taylor (Vice Chair) Foundation Governor
Mr Alain Foussat LA Governor
Mr George Johnston Foundation Governor
Mrs Hilda Barrett Foundation Governor
 Mrs Nicky Hemery Foundation Governor
Mr Matthew Rooke Foundation Governor
Mrs Suki Newman Parent Governor
Mrs Sonia Alder
Parent Governor
Mr Richard Catchpole (Headteacher) Headteacher
Mr Tim Pearne
Staff Governor
Mrs Rachel Barker (DeputyHeadteacher)
Babcock 4S
In Attendance
The Diocesan Director of Education is:
Mr Alex Tear 
Diocesan Education Centre
The Cathedral, Stag Hill
Guildford, Surrey GU2 5UP
Telephone: 01483 450423
Head of Schools and Learning at Surrey County Council is:
Nick Wilson
County Hall, Kingston-upon-Thames,
Surrey, KT1 2DJ
Telephone: 0845 600 9009